Lahore bowl with Peshawar eyeing the play-offs


Lahore Qalandars will field first, having won the toss. Sohail Akhtar believed dew would play a part later on in the evening, and Lahore will look to keep up the momentum that they have built up over the last two games, which they won.

Lahore have only ever won three games in a row once in PSL history, and to repeat the feat, they must overcome Peshawar Zalmi, who have beaten them eight of the nine times the two have played. They make three changes in that quest, with Dane Vilas, Usman Shinwari and Salman Irshad out, while Dilbar Hussain, Haris Rauf and Chris Lynn come in.

Peshawar are on a two-match winning streak themselves, and will guarantee qualification with another today. They make just the one change, captain Wahab Riaz confirming Lewis Gregory comes in to replace opener Imam-ul-Haq.

Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Chris Lynn, Mohammad Hafeez, Ben Dunk (wk), Sohail Akhtar (capt), Samit Patel, David Weise, Dilbar Hussain, Shaheen Afridi, Haris Rauf, Maaz Khan

Peshawar Zalmi: Kamran Akmal (wk), Haider Ali, Tom Banton, Shoaib Malik, Liam Livingstone, Lewis Gregory, Carlos Brathwaite, Wahab Riaz (capt), Hasan Ali, Yasir Shah, Rahat Ali

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Reds lose reliever Suter to partial shoulder tear
Nats GM listening to offers, but happy with rebuild
St. Pete city council approves new Rays ballpark
Jays’ Bichette exits game with strained right calf
Inside the historic, controversial Iowa gambling prosecution

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *