Ben Dunk thunders to 99* in another Lahore Qalandars win


Lahore Qalandars captain Sohail Akhtar won the toss and chose to field against Karachi Kings in Lahore in the second half of Sunday’s PSL double-header. Lahore are seeking to build on a resounding eight-wicket win over Quetta Gladiators in an effort to dig themselves out of the cellar on the PSL points table.

Karachi made one change to their XI coming off their washed out match against Multan Sultans as Mitchell McClenaghan moved out of the line-up for the incoming Cameron Delport.

Lahore have made two changes following their win over Quetta. Usman Shinwari and Maaz Khan enter the XI while Dilbar Hussain and Raja Farzan sit out.

Karachi Kings: Sharjeel Khan, Babar Azam, Alex Hales, Chadwick Walton (wk), Cameron Delport, Imad Wasim (capt.), Aamer Yamin, Chris Jordan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Mohammad Amir, Umer Khan.

Lahore Qalandars: Fakhar Zaman, Sohail Akhtar (capt.), Mohammad Hafeez, Ben Dunk, Dane Vilas (wk), Samit Patel, David Wiese, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Salman Irshad, Usman Shinwari, Maaz Khan.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Unusual empty-net goal sends Caps to playoffs
Archie Cooley, who helped Jerry Rice star, dies
How a stolen Jackie Robinson statue impacted a Wichita community
Owner appeals decision banning Muth from Derby
Syracuse makes CB Lewis latest portal addition

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *